Ārohia Innovation Trailblazer Grant

Entities not eligible to apply

Entities not eligible to apply for the Ārohia Innovation Trailblazer Grant include:

  • Local authorities, government departments or agencies
  • State Owned Enterprises and Public Finance Act 1989 Schedule 4A companies
  • Local, national and regional promotional bodies
  • Crown entities
  • Crown Research Institutes (CRIs)
  • Tertiary Education Organisations (TEOs) including foreign-owned TEOs
  • Entities controlled by any of the above
  • Callaghan Innovation
  • Sole traders
  • Charitable trusts
  • Partnerships
  • Unincorporated Joint Ventures
  • Unincorporated charities
  • Incorporated societies
  • Trusts (other than a Māori Trust as expressly stated under eligible business criteria).

Updated: 25 May 2023